Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

PS JailBreak Warns of Clone PS3 ModChips, Offers Dealer Listing


Sponsored Links
205w ago - This weekend the official PS JailBreak site (linked above) has resurfaced after being down with a warning to avoid clone PS3 ModChips, and they have provided an Authorized Dealer List to help potential buyers purchase their PS JailBreak.

According to their banner, imitators and cheap Chinese knockoffs are already a threat to their PS JailBreak sales.

While we won't condone purchasing a PS JailBreak PS3 ModChip (official or clone) as we feel waiting a few weeks for a FREE PS3 scene solution is the smarter way to go, below is their list of current resellers around the globe for those interested along with the official distribution pricing.

It's interesting to note they intend to remove any reseller who sells below the guidelines provided. Additionally, [Register or Login to view links] reports that Dave at promods.com.au confirmed this price fixing and went on to state the minimum order is $22,000.00.

Australia
OZ Mods - www.ozmodchips.com
Quantronics - www.quantronics.com.au
Modsupplier - www.modsupplier.com

Canada
Modchip Central - www.modchipcentral.com
Canada Mods - www.canadamods.ca
Foundmy - www.foundmy.ca

France
Fox Chip - www.foxchip.com
Arcalide - www.arcalide.com
Siliteo - www.siliteo.com

Germany
Bluebytestore - www.bluebyte-store.com

Netherlands
Console Pro - www.consolepro.nl
ConsoleService - www.psjailbreak.nl
Dynamodz - www.dynamodz.com

Spain
Disco Azul - www.discoazul.com
Chips Spain - www.chipsspain.com
Alechip - www.alechip.com
Todo Consolas - www.todoconsolas.com
Sat Kit - www.satkit.com

Sweden
Manzzon - www.Manzzon.com
Rejoy - www.rejoy.se
Wechip - www.wechip.se

USA
Shop PS Jailbreak - www.shoppsjailbreak.com







Stay tuned for more PS3 Hacks and PS3 CFW news, follow us on Twitter and be sure to drop by the PS3 Hacks and PS3 Custom Firmware Forums for the latest PlayStation 3 scene updates and homebrew releases!

Comments 22 Comments - Go to Forum Thread »

• Please Register at PS3News.com or Login to make comments on Site News articles. Thanks!

Joseph Stalin's Avatar
#17 - Joseph Stalin - 205w ago
The seller said it was all taken apart, and they left a couple of pieces just for demonstration.

A little fix - it's not "taken apart", he meant "they've sold them all out".

f455tty's Avatar
#16 - f455tty - 205w ago
this i found on a russian forum:

Ha, a clone is already on sale in the store 50 meters away from me. It is worth 400RMB, which is equal to ~ $ 55. Looks like an ordinary black fleshka on console everything works as a software all the same BackUp Manager. The seller said it was all taken apart, and they left a couple of pieces just for demonstration. So I doubt that the flow of these clones from China to Russia will cost $10 for the "stick".

In general, probably will buy this, because I have 2 PS3, one Slimka and 60GB first Japanese woman from the start. Buy not for piracy, but to drive homebrew, and to finally play a PS2 game is not NTSC-j region.

source [Register or Login to view links]

shummyr's Avatar
#15 - shummyr - 205w ago
For those curious, here is what they are charging for distributer pricing hehe
Wow they are truly making a bundle of money.

PS3 News's Avatar
#14 - PS3 News - 205w ago
For those curious, here is what they are charging for distributer pricing hehe

UB3RFRY's Avatar
#13 - UB3RFRY - 205w ago
I love the second pic, that's quality!

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links







Affiliates - Contact Us - PS3 Downloads - Privacy Statement - Site Rules - Top - © 2014 PlayStation 3 News