Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Sponsored Links

Hmmm Considering

Sponsored Links
    Im considering getting me a psp. They are really expensive for the kind of money i make and the games are expensive also. I was wondering if i get the psp how much extra money would i have to spend to hook it up so i can get games and movies from the net? I wouldnt even know where to begin and before i spend this kind of money on a psp i was wondering can i get the games for it from the net like the ps2? What programs do i need to purchase/download to enable the games/movies/mp3 to play (if i can get them from the net)? Can someone point me in the direction of a tutorial or something? all i see is stickys with a bunch of programs to download and i have no idea what im doing. I dont want to spend like $375 on a psp and 2 games (thats crazy). Im a noob to this, and if anyone can help me out it would be awsome!!! thanks in advance. PS3News IS THE BEST!!!!!

Sponsored Links

Arrow

Sponsored Links
    You won't need any special programs to get music MP3s/movie MP4s to run on the PSP, it's simply a matter naming them correctly (for the movies) and placing them in the proper directories on your MS... then you can run them from the PSP main menu.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    As for games you can just get emulators. You should be able to fit a couple of roms on the 32mb memory stick that comes with the psp. I have around 15 roms and 3 emulators so it's not a problem. As for movies and mp3's you need a bigger memory stick. Go buy a 512 or a 1 gig card. 1 gig memory stick can hold a full length movie for sure but im not sure about a 512. The 1 gig card will cost you around $120..... if you know where to look. Your only problem after getting a PSP would be the momory stick.

Hope this helped.