Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

MC or HDD possible to load & run Colem

Sponsored Links
    First yes I'm a PS2 noob. Ive been lurking around here since about a month before the board changed and everyone had to re-register. I'm more of a lurker and learner than a ask questions guy so this is only my 2nd post, so I ask you go easy on me.

This seemed to be the best place to ask this question. I searched and didnt find anything like it so here goes.

I am new to the PS2, I'm an old school gamer, (2600/5200/Colecovision) and I'm trying to get some Old School on my PS2. The goal is to run the PS2 Colecovision emulator Colem on my PS2 so I can play all my old Colecovision games too. The colem documentation says to load the emu's elf file and roms via Naplink. Naplink docs say to hook PS2 up to PC via special USB naplink cable and run naplink on ps2 and the pc server host app for Naplink on PC. My PS2 has a DMS4 PRO installed and I have HDD Explorer loaded on my 200GB HD as well as launch elf on my MC exploit. If possible I would like to eliminate the Naplink cable PS2/PC host/slave type setup since I don't have a naplink cable anyhow in favor of loading the emu and the roms from either the HD or the MC exploit. The emu and all my Colecovision roms will easily fit on a standard PS2 memory card.