Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] Very weird PS3 RSOD help?

Sponsored Links
    First off i am now a sony service technician and i have come across a very weird system that i can't seem to fix and i have done every thing that my service manuals say to do but none work. No one in my department can figure it out either and i have access to tools people here do not have but i need some help i am asking if anyone else here has run across this before and possible fixed it.

Here's my situation my friend tired to downgrade his system and he sent it in to be repaired and i ended up receiving his system here is the problem according to him: he was running rebug 3.55.2 and he wanted to try to see if factory service mode mode would let him play his ps2 games (non-bc system) he tried to make the system enter FSM by apsp ps3jig app it didn't work so he ran the Factory service mode 0.1 app and ended up in FSM.

when he was finished he tired to take the system out of FSM with the Lv2Diag.self and if wouldn't work so he put the 3.55 pup on a usb and tried to install it via update in the xmb after it copied the pup and restarted it would appear on the update screen at 0% then it will RSOD. The system will not respond to any FSM dongles 3rd party or my official repair dongle.

it will just go straight to the update screen then RSOD every time. It will not execute any lv2diag.self that i have. starting the system without a hdd or with any other hdd there is no video and the system will power off putting the original hdd back in results in the RSOD update screen again. plus i cant access the consumer recovery screen the one you access by holding the power button until the system restarts.