Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] Transfer jailbroken games from Ext. HD to my buddies?

Sponsored Links
    I am trying to "dump" my jalbroken games from my WD 500gb ext.HD, to a (new) WD 1tb ext. HD. But this time the games are not showing up when plugged into ps3, I'm using open manager 1.13, but for some reason PS3 will not recognize the game files.

Here is what Ive attempted already;

I have formatted my buddies new 1tb to fat32 with acronis disk creator, then highlighted all my games, copied, dragged from my 500gb to the 1tb HD. The "dump" of games copied completely and all the games were all on the 1tb . But will not acknowledge the games once plugged into ps3.

I am a newbie, but far from an idiot! I know since the jailbreak blew up there are a lot of people asking novice questions.
    I need help please. Do I need to make new folder and put the games in it? Do i need to move the game files from one HD to the other differently during my dump.

Can somebody PLEASE give me a quick run down, or the correct way to accomplish this game swap from HD to HD, trying to hook my buddy up with my games and its PISSING ME OFF. Thank you in advance for any help.
    Last edited by Krisdog; 10-09-2010 at 02:59 PM Reason: miss spelled word
    Best Answer - Posted by unimatrix725:

I put a folder CALLED GAMEZ all caps in the root of the drive (when you open the drive) Put your games in there Best advice is if they are named like Dantes Inferno for example then inside that folder there is another called BLUS30405 Move or Cut/Paste the BLUS30405 Folder into the Gamez folder and delete any folders with the game names.