Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] PS3 Slim Downgrade Issues help?

Sponsored Links
    Hay,

I'm pretty new to the PS3 modding scene, however have been modding Xbox360 consoles for a while.

I'm trying to downgrade my second PS3 Slim. SECH 2002. I have a progskeet with the 360Clip 56 for NOR. As well as the 48 for the Xbox's

I have read the NOR, patched it. Then checked with a hex editor it was patched. Flashed it onto the console, and had problems verifying, but read and checked it again, looks good.

However I can't get it into service mode with my PS3Key set to downgrade. (tested this on my 60GB PS3 on CFW and works fine)

Any ideas?
    Best Answer - Posted by technodon:

extract your dump with flowrebuilder then check ros0 and ros1 double click sdk_version in both and open them with notepad or a hex editor it will say which firmware version. they should both be 3.55

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Did you compare the dump with the downgrade bin you made. The verification is important, what driver are you using and what winskeet are using. Also what windows are you using. I would also like add that you have to make sure that the clip is set perfect, if not you will get bad reads. How many dumps did you make. Thanks.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Compare to dump to the downgrade bin in which way? I visually checked my 3 dumps, using a hex editor. I'm using the latest Winskeet 111205 from Progskeets website, and the latest drivers on Windows 7 Premium 64Bit. The clip was set correctly, I have used the 46 on xbox 360s before, and are aware of its positioning problems.

Forgot to add the console still turns on to the 4.11 menu, after a decent delay. I'm using WinSkeet 111205. And the latest drivers from the ProgSkeet website on Windows 7 Prem X64