Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] PS3 Slim 160GB 2501A powers on / off 5 sec help?

Sponsored Links
    Hello !!! I have been repairing and messing around with ps3's for a while now (6 months-ish) mostly the fat boy models.. well recently I Decided what the hell I should try my trouble shooting skills at a slim model.. stupid lol .. so picked one up from the old pawn shop for 75$ broken.

brought it back plugged her in and she turned on fan turned a lil bit and shut off.. red light disappeared until i pushed the button again.. red light re-appeared.. pushed power again same result... so i automatically think reflow.. stupid .. well i got through the steps of reflow new thermal paste all that jazz. put her half way back together... BAM ... same result... wtf ?!?!

so i got through a trouble shooting process.. checked all plugs looked over MB.. can't find nothing... so i assume its the power supply.. stupid yet again lol... its not the power supply its not the disc drive... next suspect HDD .. Remove HDD try boot nothing... plug in HDD to PC.. i notice that the HDD is Clean nothing on it.. nothing ?!?! so i format.. re- insert .. Same result..

so i do some research the whole scanning youtube... not a single person has an idea of what to do about this... there is one that talks about the PCU overheating and how to dial it down which didnt work for me in this case i have even replaced the Power supply and yet still get the same result... i'm stuck... outta ideas... WTF....

i'm really looking foward to seeing what PS3News community has to offer for input.. tell me its fixable !.. tell me that i just overlooked something ? i dunno what to do... any ideas ??

thanks
    Geeked

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    install a flasher and dump the nor downgrade the console to 3.55 enter factory service mode reinstall firmware that should fix it

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links