Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] PS3 SAK problem black screen help?

Sponsored Links
    Hello, I am new to this great forum, my English is not very good unfortunately. I hope to explain. I have a 80GB PS3 with firmware 3.15 (for the time being I will not upgrade it). I should point out that in the past I used SAK perfectly and I made backup copies of my BlueRay. Two days ago, the SAK chose not to work anymore.

When I launch it from the menu of the PS3 (Other OS) the PS3 will restart but the screen remains black, not the initial screen of SAK. I tried to reinstall SAK I tried to quickly format I tried to reset the PS3, I formatted the PS3 in full mode (4 hour format) by setting the whole harddisk for PS3 just to delete any other partitions or other system, I re-formatted again to give another 10 GB to SAK and then reinstalling the SAK, but does not work and reboot when you see only a black screen with no screen to initiate the SAK) I tried to change resolution on my TV (Full HD Plasma) but the result is the same, SAK not work.

So I tried to install YDL 6.1 and even that will not start... i get only a black screen when the PS3 restarts. I repeat to avoid misunderstanding, SAK worked until the other day (I have not updated firmware) and with it I made some backup copies of my blueray now decided to no longer work.

I hope someone can help me.. Thank you very much.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Yeah - that is honestly quite the odd one, have you tried to re-download the SAK BLD from the site?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Yes CJ, i've try to download another SAK i hope, because i've download the SAK much time ago.

But thanks very much for your reply CJ, I'm very bored for this i don't understand and must necessarily be a logical reason... because in the computer field 1 + 1 = 2 there's no alternative!!