Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Sponsored Links

[Answered] ps3 and ps2 in one case help?

Sponsored Links
    hi all, was looking for other people's thoughts on this.

I've been thinking of combining a PS3 slim and a PS2 into a single Phat case. it would need to have dual disk bays (using the space on the left side of the ps3 next to the blu ray dive) I believe I could easily manage to simply combine the two systems into one case but keeping the systems separate. ie 2 power inputs, 2 av out, and controller ports for ps2 ect. but would ultimately like to fully integrate the two to utilise as a single system.

I understand the work involved in the final idea, as I am a qualified electrical systems engineer and currently studying for another degree (in telecommunication engineering)

any thoughts or points from previously tried attempts would be greatly appreciated.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Well, sorry to disappoint you, but there you'll find the power supply adapter. There is no space in the Slim casing to put another drive or motherboard there.

You'd need a total custom casing which is bigger.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Hw wants to use a phat case.

Unless you make the power supplies external, or extend the case for them and run some wiring, I don't see it fitting. With your education, do you think a PicoPSU could be modded for either system (mini-box.com/s.nl/sc.8/category.13/.f)? That would be pretty awesome. If you start this, be sure to post a worklog.

a custom case is a may-be but only as a last resort. ideally would like to keep the phat case for looks. mainly because if the project goes to plan I would be looking at using what I've learnt to make a ps2/3 portable/laptop hybrid

I could live with external PSU's as a version 1 if space was an issue.