Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Sponsored Links

[Answered] PS3 Downgrade from CFW 4.46 to CFW 3.55 help?

Sponsored Links
    i'm in CFW rogero 4.46 and i want to go back to CFW 3.55. i tried the rogero downgrader pup for any cfw version that can go back to 3.55
    but it always failed and it always said: This update data is not supported on this system.

do i need something else to get this through or am i doing just wrong ? i'm just a newbie so i don't know much this stuff

please help guys ><
    Best Answer - Posted by metzen:

Have you tried to downgrade from safe mode?

Activating Safe Mode

Step 1: Turn off the PlayStation 3 by holding the Power button on the front of the unit till the Power light is red.

Step 2:

1. Touch and hold the Power button (do not remove your finger from the button). You will hear the first beep, meaning the PlayStation 3 is powering on.
    2. Continue to hold the Power button and after about 5 seconds, you will hear a second beep, indicating the video reset.
    3. Continue to hold the Power button and after about another 5 seconds you will hear a third beep and the system will power off (Power light is red).

Step 3:

1. Touch and hold the Power button (again, do not remove your finger from the button). As in Step 2, you will hear the first beep, again for the PlayStation 3 to power on.
    2. Continue to hold the Power button and after about 5 seconds, you will hear a second beep for video reset.
    3. Continue to hold the Power button and after about another 5 seconds you will hear a quick double beep. At that point release the Power button. If you succeeded in activating Safe Mode, you will see a message on the screen saying, "Connect the controller using a USB cable and then press the PS button."

4. Connect a USB cable to the controller and the PlayStation 3 and press the PS button to enter Safe Mode.
    5. You will now see the Safe Mode menu.