Dunno, never tried it.
xregistry is registered on PS3, if you want. Just full backup your dev_flash2 where your PS3 configuration is stored. You can also overwrite the backup that you got and it will work just fine, but ofcourse you cant use the other PS3's dev_flash2 files.
But still you cant just mess up with dev_flash2 or else you will got this:
- All youre activations on PSN or DLC will gone
- One or more of your save files might not work, specially the locked saves.
- Your PS3's configuration will totally reset just like you first boot up your PS3. Like you will see the "Sony Make.Believe" Message