Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Sponsored Links

[UnAnswered] How to check jailbroken PS3?

Sponsored Links
    Hi guys,

I'm new to this ps3 jailbreaking. I bought this 2nd hand PS3 with upgraded HDD (500GB). I checked under system settings and the firmware installed is 3.55. Seller claims that he already installed kmeaw custom firmware.

Under 'Game' I can see:

Blackbox FTP 1.2
    Multiman 1.13
    GAIA Manager 2.04
    Install Package Files Folder
    /app_home/PS3_GAME/

I've got several questions:

1. How do I tell what custom firmware is installed? Is there a special way to activate it?
    2. Do I need to update already installed application (Multiman, GAIA, Blackbox FTP) in order to play most recent backup games?

I'm still reading tutorial and sticky in this forum, but I was hoping someone could shed some light or point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links

Smile

Sponsored Links
    It seems you've Kmeaw's CFW 3.55 (great CFW). You can always update the managers, but you don't need to make nothing special, most games will work in your console

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I noticed that there are:

kmeaw's 3.55 CFW Patched PUP
    kmeaw's 3.55 Custom Firmware Package

Is the package really required? Looks like the only safe way is to reinstall them

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I would update the applications to the most recent versions to get some of the new features. You can get the latest versions of all those apps here on PS3 News.

For example here is the latest version of MultiMan: http://www.ps3news.com/forums/ps3-ha...tml#post373502

You don't really need BlackB0x FTP since the MultiMan has a built in FTP server. Here is the Gaia thread, although there hasn't been much going on there recently, I recommend that you use MultiMan: http://www.ps3news.com/forums/ps3-ha...er-113973.html

You don't need to do anything with the Kmew's CFW, it is already installed on your PS3.