Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Sponsored Links

[UnAnswered] help installing demos

Sponsored Links
    hi im new to this kind of things, so please show some mercy,

its like this:

i have downloaded GT: prologue and MGS online to my pc but now, after viewing several tutorials, i still dont know to how to get them on,

my connection is:

internet --> Cable modem --> wireless router(fonera) -->Pc
    -->ps3

and when i put the ip adress in the proxy section the the ps3proxy and ps3, it doesnt let me connect. this is all that shows, please if any one can get this to work i would be very greatful
    Attached Images<br><br> Attached Images

Sponsored Links

Arrow

Sponsored Links
    I attached your picture, please do not link to them as then years from now the links die and we're left with a bunch of dead pictures showing "X" which makes our archive quality poor.. instead when posting go to 'Manage Attachments' and then browse on your PC to find the picture and ATTACH it here.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    can any one help me please i would realy like to play these games

PLEASE!!!

Banned User
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    on your PC go to START/RUN and enter cmd.....then enter "ipconfig" to find out what IP address to put in the PS3 Proxy box....then on the PS3 go to Settings/network settings, and configure the settings manually and when is askes if u what to use a proxy server put "use" and put the same ip address in that u did for the ps3 proxy program on your pc

from there look at the logs tab and start downloading folding at home PKG...copy the web address in the logs and hut the replace files tab...click "add" put it the FAH.PKG web address in the left box and click the right box to browse to the demo.pkgs you want the put o the ps3.....

yes ive tried that put when i use a proxy it wont start any internet base thing(PS store etc...)
    ps: i also have the 2.30 fw.....might it be because of that?