Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] Heavy Rain Help greatly appreciated!

Sponsored Links
    Okay, I am kind of new to this scene still. I would greatly appreciate some help with this annoying game, Heavy Rain.

I have:
    Slim 120gb PS3
    Firmware 3.41
    Ps3break USB Dongle on Latest Hermes v4 Hex
    2 TB External HDD Western Digital

So I recently formatted the PS3 and have no open manager, no backup manager, nothing. Completely blank.

On my External HDD I have Batman Arkham Aslyum which works perfectly. I installed Heavy Rain to my internal HDD and then installed the game data off the retail disc. I didn't update to 2.0 (move update).

What is the best PKG to use to play Backup Games?
    How can I get this game to work? ( Patched mode? )
    Does Heavy Rain require a RETAIL DISC in the console? ( Not the Heavy Rain Disc)
    Can I update it to 2.0?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I just played all the way through Heavy Rain and had zero issues. Everything you did is fine, and should work as is. I used the original backup manager and the original payload and it booted right up on my internal drive.

Just make sure to not install any updates and you should be good to go. What is not working on your setup? As I see it, you should be good to go.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I swear on Gaia, but if your games works fine, don't touch anything.

Never change a running System.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I don't know. I copied it from the game in Open Manager 1.161B. Then I left the Retail disc in the console and ran it. Installed the GAME DATA FILES from the Retail disc. Ejected the disc after installation. Ran the game from Open Manager and all I get is a BLACK SCREEN. It sits there for like 3 minutes before I just lose my mind and exit it.