Results 1 to 6 of 6



  1. #1
    Registered User DaryCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    [UnAnswered] Delete PlayStation Home icon (PS3 proxy)


    Hi guys, please how can I delete this PlayStation Home icon?? I used PS3 proxy and I had Home under Game category, but i deleted it... now I have icon under Network category and I want delete it, but it isn't possible.

    I try change HDD, but no result..

    sry for my english
    Attached Images<br><br> Attached Images

    Last edited by DaryCZ; 08-13-2008 at 05:02 PM

  2. #2
    Registered User DaryCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    Nobody knows?

  3. #3
    Registered User koyote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    11
    Why do you want to delete it so desperately? I mean, it's not a big bother having it there is it?

    And I would've thought that after a format it would disappear, but as you said you changed hdd's and it didn't work I guess it's attatched to your PSN account or smth?

  4. #4
    Registered User magiskmolekyl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    i believe so too really, why do u wanna get rid of it?

  5. #5
    Contributor sibbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by magiskmolekyl View Post
    i believe so too really, why do u wanna get rid of it?
    I would love to keep my PS3 system (interface) as clean as possible too. If I had a Home icon that I couldn't use I would have been really frustrated since I think it breaks the sleek look of the XMB...

    For the topic creator: sorry, I cannot help you. If you solve your issue please get back to us.

  6. #6
    Registered User Carty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    You can get rid of the Home icon by restoring the OS. Formatting the HDD doesn't work, but a full restore from a previous backup or selecting the 'reinstall OS' option gets rid of the icon. It is a pain to do but its the only way AFAIK. Make sure you backup all saves and games prior, as doing this formats your HDD anyway in the process.