Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] Debug Playstation 3 Error Code 80090001 help?

Sponsored Links
    Hi Everyone!

I'm very new to the Playstation 3 jail breaking scene, I acquired my first PlayStation 3 ever roughly 14 hours ago, it is a "PlayStation 3 Test" - or a debug PS3 as I have come to understand it, which I got from the game studio I work at. I have done my best to educate myself about the PS3 scene before posting this, and I am at my wits end.

I acquired the system so I could play the game "Last of Us" which I own a legitimate original physical retail copy (I am not trying to pirate it!) of, and I'm trying to play the game off of the disc.

When I acquired the console, it was running Firmware version 3.66. I got an error trying to launch last of us mandating I update to 4.41. All attempts to update it through "normal" means resulted in various errors claiming corrupted data or something similar, and after googling around I discovered that It was probably because I didn't own a retail PS3, so I probably wouldn't be able to install retail firmware onto it.

So I read around, and down-graded the firmware to 3.55 using the EEBUG 999 downgrader, or something along those lines. After that I flashed the Rebug D-REX 4.3.02 firmware, and then proceeded to install the spoofer 0.2 patch that tricked the console into thinking I was running 4.41 firmware. All went successfully. However, upon trying to launch the game I got the error code 80010009, stating an error had occurred during the start operating. After banging my head against the wall and toggling all sorts of settings and debug modes and other stuff to no avail, I decided to downgrade and try a different FW.