Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[UnAnswered] Backup Manager v2 game path?

Sponsored Links
    Hi,

I have been trying to figure this out for a while now. And I've seen many people saying different things.
    It concerns FTP'ing games to your Internal PS3 hd.

Now... from what I understand, the 'old' BM required you to put your games in the dev_hdd0/games/LAUN12345/GAMEZ folder.

And I've seen some people saying that new or different versions of BM require that you put your game in dev_hdd0/GAMEZ or dev_hdd0/GAMES, while others say to create the LAUN12345 folder if its not there.

I have tried all of these and I still cannot manage to get my game to appear in my Backup Manager! Am I missing something so simple? Please help me if you can!

~Yes I'm a newbie, but I am learning!

Sponsored Links

Lightbulb

Sponsored Links
    Worth checking if you haven't already: http://www.ps3news.com/forums/ps3-he...dd-113474.html

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    The best way to aviod future problems with particular games is to remove any previous versions of backup Manager first, copy out your backed games if yoy don't have them already elsewhere then first install the new backup manager and let it create it's own "default" backup folder rather than creating that folder in advance manually via FTP. After that copy over your games or back them up again from your originals and you should be fine.

Currently - there is a bit chaos as which backup manager uses which folder(s) to store games as so many different version are being created and posted all the time.

The most common are those you've mentioned already but you should be able to find the right folder once you'll install the new manager

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I'm using backup manager V2 and the games are in for example:

/dev_hdd0/game/LAUN12345/GAMEZ/BLES00667/PS3_GAME

Where BLES00667 is the game ID so the title is automatically resolved.