Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Unhappy [Answered] 80010017 error using multiman help?

Sponsored Links
    Ok, I am a novice. So bare w/ me. Jb with e3 read using hermes v4b. Loaded newest & greatest Multiman 1.11.04 base, covers & themes.

Backed up game to external HD. No issues there. Upon loading selected game with necessary patch I proceed back to xmb to select loaded game from app_home. Within a second after selection xmb returns an error code of 80010017.

Yes, there is a disk in the ps unit. I don't have any existing saves, trophies from prior to jb. Wiped hard drive completely when jb with e3read. Other threads have suggested that it might have something to do with PSN (activating/deactivating).

If I pursue this avenue it wants me to upgrade to new fw3.5 or higher. Please advise, I have been walking in circles with this issue for 3 days now.

Thanks for your time and consideration.
    Best Answer - Posted by condorstrike:

now, error 80010017 happens to most of us, and I'm pretty sure it's caused by PSN updates done to the games as you load/loaded them. Many games suffer from that, and usually erasing the update from the xmb, and re-installing helps "but not always".

example: Heavy Rain Move edition... I still, can't get it to work after the update; also having a disc in the drive always, is the way to go, because many games require one; and some games are unstable without it.

if that doesn't help: check below.

I did some searching around, and back in the days before Jailbreak some people had the error, and many said it was cause by a bad hard-drive, and recommended Rebuilding the Database, which I don't recommend, so make backups before hand... and finally if you're still getting the error after rebuilding the database then you might want to look into replacing the bd laser as it's also been linked into giving error 80010017.

let us know if any of this helped... good luck.