Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

[Answered] 2 out of 3 PS3 games do not work help?

Sponsored Links
    Hi all.. I'm new at this jailbreak thing.. i just got my usb v1,2 a week ago. after a lot of trouble i finaly found out how to jailbreak and install backupmanager but.. I have copied 3 games down on the hd.

call of duty 4 modern warfare
    Fifa 11
    grand turismo (not the newest version, but the last one)

the only game that worked afterwards was fifa 11 (the newest game) When loading call of duty i get a quick picture and then the playstation freeze with a black screen. grand turismo write an eror code.

is there something i have missed that need to be installed or??

hope you are able to help med.. thanks
    Best Answer - Posted by severusx:

Please provide more information.

PS3 Firmware Version:
    Backup Manager Version:

GT5:Prologue will play without any special modifications, but GT5 will not play under any conditions currently. Modern Warfare is listed on the Compatibility List as a no go as well. You can check any game's compatibility here: http://www.ps3news.com/subdomain.php...=ps3-jailbreak

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Please provide more information.

PS3 Firmware Version:
    Backup Manager Version:

GT5:Prologue will play without any special modifications, but GT5 will not play under any conditions currently. Modern Warfare is listed on the Compatibility List as a no go as well. You can check any game's compatibility here: http://www.ps3news.com/subdomain.php...=ps3-jailbreak

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Do you have an original bluray game in the drive? Some games need this to load. Also, which payload are you using?
    Last edited by moja; 12-17-2010 at 05:19 PM

I have Firmware v3.41, i have tried with both open manager 1.161b and 2.01c.. it is GT5 : Prologue