PS3 News PS3 Forums
Sorry, you must have Javascript enabled to view the PS3News.com Forums. Please visit www.PS3News.com, or enable Javascript.
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2009
D3M0N2009's Avatar
D3M0N2009 Online
Number 1
 
OMG why is this discussion still going, its obviously fake, for all those who are too thick and want to deny this fact here is a list of why it is fake;

- Both Belzar.com and Hacktronics.co.uk are registered by the same person 'Ricky Fairbanks' so thats a dead giveaway.

- From beta testing to production takes longer than 1 day.

- Why no pictures?, since this modchip has been sent out for beta testing any competent website would post pictures so that rumours about it being fake can be put to rest.

- It was stated on their website that Infectus has confirmed the modchip yet we have no news on the infectus website, strange?

- On the hacktronics.co.uk website we have a news feed that says "PS4 to be released, Sony today confirmed that the playstation 4, is being worked on, and new of a release date is soon to be announced." Now if that doesn't convince you that both these websites are setup to be fake I don't know what will.

  #12 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2009
PS3 News's Avatar
PS3 News Online
Boss
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by D3M0N2009 View Post
On the hacktronics.co.uk website we have a news feed that says "PS4 to be released, Sony today confirmed that the playstation 4, is being worked on, and new of a release date is soon to be announced."
LOL I missed that one myself... nice catch and +Rep!

Haha
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2009
Chivafighter's Avatar
Chivafighter Online
Senior Member
 
Haha

Belzar's website is down. Actually, its now up for sale lol. here's a screenshot if it suddenly gets back up and running.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg belzar.jpg (101.2 KB, 463 views)
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2009
PS3 News's Avatar
PS3 News Online
Boss
 
So it seems, and they are doing just what I predicted they would too.. I'd say another day or so and we can close this thread for good.

  #15 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2009
Starlight's Avatar
Starlight Online
Global Moderator
 
Exactly what i thought all along one BIG fake as the ps3 is more complicated then people think.

  #16 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2009
PS3 News's Avatar
PS3 News Online
Boss
 
Exclamation

I just checked this out also on the domain:

http://www.sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=belzar.com&partnerid=14456&language=e&et_cid=25&et_lid=65

Seller's price expectation: 5,000 £

Offer Description: Belzar.com - a very high traffic domain

In a nutshell, that definitely reveals their intent with all the fake PS3 modchip news.

  #17 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2009
taladas20's Avatar
taladas20 Offline
Registered User
 
We have the guy's email? should we flood him with disapproving mail

Belzar Site
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2009
foenix's Avatar
foenix Offline
Newbie
 
Belzar Site

I think this modchip is a fake guys, the owner of belzar.com has put the domain for sale. maybe he's scared someone will find him.

  #19 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2009
semitope's Avatar
semitope Online
Senior Member
 
http://www.urltrends.com/viewtrend.php?url=http://www.belzar.com&src=sedocom

They really a high traffic domain? They cant even prove it me thinks. Anyway....

  #20 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2009
plains203's Avatar
plains203 Offline
Junior Member
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by foenix View Post
I think this modchip is a fake guys, the owner of belzar.com has put the domain for sale. maybe he's scared someone will find him.
Amazing News!!! Did you you read the previous posts?

Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0

vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright © 2009 PlayStation 3 News.
Register to Remove Ads!