Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Rumor: PS3 Kernel Exploit Discovered in FIFA Soccer 09 Game

Sponsored Links
    Today DemonHades (and Jack90 at Spanish site [Register or Login to view links]) have reported a rumor of a possible PS3 kernel exploit discovered in the FIFA Soccer 09 game for PlayStation 3.

Currently there are no plans to publicly disclose the exploit, however, if it does surface there is a good chance it will still be present in PS3 Firmware 3.50 so only time will tell for sure.

To quote DemonHades, roughly translated: "I do not think showing more are demonstrated, but helping others and providing information.

I am not a coder "hopefully" would dawn, I'm ideologue and analyze the details.

What the exploit as I said in my private message that was copied to EOL (without my consent) was a reply to the question suggested by maee, who kindly responded.

As I said the FIFA09 has a kernel exploit not want to publish for several reasons, including neglecting the business model wave dependence on "x" groups, including Math.

Having the information is to have the power to handle situations as you saw when they released the code in the groove ("as if you throw rice to the pigeons go all at once and do not separate from you, but if they see anything they do not strip is piran "), I for personal reasons I do not do if we manage herds er one more of the herd.

As happened with the game of King Kong in x360, the games have different binaries that can be manipulated and thus act as it adapts to new ideas.

Fijate a simple shader KK, could hack the system, and warning system is light years x360 ps3 for security .. Including myself and all we thought the PS3 had more security than 360, and is not so .

This gave him details of what I watch in its time (the files that make the game of FIFA 09), but this requires a memdump full, not partial as there is currently only the kernel memory dumpee you.