The backup manager will leave a mark in 3 files of your ps3, you can either delete it with the ftp or format your hdd.
00000001 = 1st Profile
00000002 = 2nd Profile
and so on.
Also the BM is stored in \dev_hdd0\game but you can delete it via menu.