Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 44 of 84 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast
Results 431 to 440 of 836



  1. #431
    Contributor OnA XM202's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    169
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    I tried that as well. No go. With proxy server, I can get past the network connection test but get the old "Update Required" when I get to PSNet.

  2. #432
    Registered User spaceinvaderx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Quote Originally Posted by Desi View Post
    Not sure if you tried this out yet but you can easily bypass the firmware using ps3 proxy server, if you're on 1.51.
    Can you please elaborate on this? I have tried every method, Simple DNS, ettercap, and Posadis with no luck. I have FW 1.51 and I don't want to update to 1.54 just yet. Thanks.

    I still cannot get this to work, I've tried the Simple DNS method, ettercap, and Posadis. I have FW 1.51, and I have followed the directions very carefully for each one, but still no success.

    Also, I have a Linksys wireless router, if that matters.

  3. #433
    Registered User guyver2077's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    53
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    just registered.. this is pretty interesting

    my ps3 is version 1.10

    i tried used the simple dns tutorial and got to the last part where entering my ip info onto the ps3 but i could not save the changes on the ps3...

    is there a different way of doing this now?

  4. #434
    Contributor OnA XM202's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    169
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Quote Originally Posted by nanolight View Post
    Here is what you need to make this work:

    1. PS3.ProxyServer.GUI
    2. proper hosts file on PC
    3. SimpleDNS
    4. 2 ps3 txt files

    step 1 and 2 require reading for proper configuration
    step 3 is fast and easy
    step 4 is a quick edit/save/paste

    it works just fine
    what entries need to go in to hosts file and ps3 txt files?

  5. #435
    Registered User guyver2077's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    53
    ok well made some progress... i was able to register my account etc but i cant access the store... an error ahs occurred. you have been signed out 8002a212.


    Edit: ok so im taking this original method by jurai is dead after reading a few posts up..

    guess i came late to the party lol... any quick steps to getting this to work now?

  6. #436
    Contributor OnA XM202's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    169
    I'm using jurai mathod. I had to get in to the router settings and set up static IP mapping for my PC and PS3. Works fine now.

  7. #437
    Registered User spaceinvaderx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by nanolight View Post
    Here is what you need to make this work:

    1. PS3.ProxyServer.GUI
    2. proper hosts file on PC
    3. SimpleDNS
    4. 2 ps3 txt files

    step 1 and 2 require reading for proper configuration
    step 3 is fast and easy
    step 4 is a quick edit/save/paste

    it works just fine
    Ok, I have the PS3.ProxyServer.GUI. By having the proper host file you mean editing the "C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts" file and adding:
    Code:
    67.15.88.46 fus01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fjp01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 feu01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fkr01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fuk01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fmx01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fau01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fsa01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 ftw01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fru01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 fcn01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 djp01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 deu01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dkr01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 duk01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dmx01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dau01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dsa01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dtw01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dru01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    67.15.88.46 dcn01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    Right?

    I have both Simple DNS and Posadis. What are the 2 txt files?

  8. #438
    Registered User spaceinvaderx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by OnA XM202 View Post
    I'm using jurai mathod. I had to get in to the router settings and set up static IP mapping for my PC and PS3. Works fine now.
    What kind of router do you have? If it's a Linksys can you post a screen of your config? Thanks.

  9. #439
    Registered User Phreak47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    64
    I switched from simple dns to posadis and that's all good. Can still get on the store with 1.51 US.

    Sorry if I missed this already, but is there a working method for running this concurrently with any of the proxy server apps so we can still load PKG files?

  10. #440
    Registered User guyver2077's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by OnA XM202 View Post
    I'm using jurai mathod. I had to get in to the router settings and set up static IP mapping for my PC and PS3. Works fine now.
    what version firmware is your ps3? i thought i read that 1.50 and up i think can access the store..

    i cant even access the store and ive tried a few methods..they all give me the must update error..

 

Sponsored Links

Page 44 of 84 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast
Affiliates - Contact Us - PS3 Downloads - Privacy Statement - Site Rules - Top - © 2014 PlayStation 3 News