Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 84 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 836



  1. #11
    Contributor krwz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    15
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    On a scale from 1 - 10 how difficult will this be? As a comparison, if installing YDL on the PS3 is say a 6, what would you rate this?

  2. #12
    Contributor igbeserk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    nice man. can't wait for the tut. finally can browse the network. woo

  3. #13
    Contributor mixxxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    My only concern is - how easy then - after performing this work - is it to update to an official sony firmware update?

    If the System seems to think you have the latetst update already - how can you update to say 1.6 etc....

    I'm sure all will be answered once the method is revealed - but that's my only question really....

  4. #14
    Senior Member itwong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    93

    Red Face

    yep, i was there last night when the supposedly "anonymous" guy talked about this. it definitely includes some modification on update file.

    but im not gonna do that and it might involve a possibility of bricking ur $600 ps3
    Last edited by itwong; 02-20-2007 at 02:14 AM

  5. #15
    Forum Moderator PS3 News's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    28,620
    Quote Originally Posted by krwz View Post
    On a scale from 1 - 10 how difficult will this be? As a comparison, if installing YDL on the PS3 is say a 6, what would you rate this?
    CJPC said he'd rate it only a 2 at most... and no, you can't brick your PS3 doing it so don't worry HEHE!

  6. #16
    Contributor itisme424's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by mixxxer View Post
    My only concern is - how easy then - after performing this work - is it to update to an official sony firmware update?

    If the System seems to think you have the latetst update already - how can you update to say 1.6 etc....

    I'm sure all will be answered once the method is revealed - but that's my only question really....
    you can always update using a memory card.

  7. #17
    Senior Member itwong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    93
    Quote Originally Posted by PS3News View Post
    CJPC said he'd rate it only a 2 at most... and no, you can't brick your PS3 doing it so don't worry HEHE!
    cool, i was there last night and the guy said it requires some hexedit work and hopefully they can make it as simple as possible.

  8. #18
    Contributor gore fiend's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    37
    i wanna play some damn demos this is awesome.

    I'm guessing this can also work hand in hand with the future loader? like if sony releases an update that stops the loader instead of being messed til it's patched we can just bypass it now huh

  9. #19
    Contributor Ephemeris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    15
    kick ass. My firmware's already up-to-date (I love my demos) but it's still very promising.

  10. #20
    Senior Member hunter316's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    308
    Sweet! This is awesome news! Can't wait for the tutorial! Good Job Guys!

 
Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 84 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Advertising - Affiliates - Contact Us - PS3 Downloads - Privacy Statement - Site Rules - Top - © 2015 PlayStation 3 News