Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Sponsored Links

ps2 modding questions

Sponsored Links
    hi everyone i dont know if this is the right forum to put this in but im new to the whole ps2 modding scene i had a modded ps1, but didnt really want to get my ps2 modded... but since i have 2 now (1 old and 1 slim) ive decided to mod my old ps2.

i was wondering what chip should i have installed in my ps2? also how do you burn games? is there a burning/ripping software? do i use a dvd burner? also where can i get my ps2 modded in the area i live in?? SAN FRANCISCO/BAY AREA.. once again sorry for the dumb questions im new to this.

Sponsored Links

Smile

Sponsored Links
    Matrix infinity or the dms4 lite or pro modchip as these two chips are really good and are upgradable via firmware you burn onto cd.If you are planning to burn ps2 dvd-rom games you will need a dvd burner,get a dual layer dvd burner as they are good priced now.

You can use Dvd decrypter v 3.5.4.0 (freeware) some sites may still have it as it`s website has shut down,also nero burning rom 6 v6.6.0.16 which you can get a trial version full featured to use for 30 days,and also Alcohol 120% can be gotten as a trial version,just google around.

You`ll just have to check in your area for a modchip installer,check out electronic shops that repair tv`s,stereo`s,computers,they might be able to put the modchip in for you.And welcome to PS3News.COM and enjoy the forums as much as we do.Hope info helps.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    what type of burner should i get and what software and what type of discs do i use??

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Quote Originally Posted by lbautista23
    what type of burner should i get
    There are several good quality DVD recorders available. Pioneer and NEC seem to be the best brands in my opinion, and the latest models of each can record both DVD-R DL (DVD-R9) and DVD+R DL (DVD+R9) discs.
    … and what software