Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Question Several PS3 Custom Firmware questions

Sponsored Links
    hi, i am new to ps3 scene but i liked to follow the news here and then i recentlty bought a ps3 160gb slim shipped with 3.40 upgraded it to 3.41 ofw. i need a road map on the best way according to the lastest changes in the ps3 scene on what to do next and my different options. i did my research plz tell me if something is wrong.

option 1 on 3.41 ofw either buy a dongle then what? install multiMAN 1.17.02 (or what else works with this cfw??) directly? or upgrade directly to Hermes PS3 CFW 3.41 v1.01 BETA w/ Payload v4C then install multiMAN 1.17.02 then i can play backups and play bluray movies discs? and mod the eboots of games intented for fw higher than 3.41

i heard hermes 3.41fw have lot of discless backups success stories than cuz i don't wanna to tire my bluray laser i have original discs but don't wanna overuse my bluray laser.

option 2 when on 3.55 ofw install kemaw 3.55 cfw then install multiMAN 1.17.02 or Gaia Manager v2.07 then i can play backups and play bluray movies discs? but with less discless backup play abillity and no 3rd party controllers support?

then if i used option 1 (3.41cfw) how would i go kemaw 3.55 later direct upgrade? or go to 3.55ofc 1st then do kemaw 3.55 cfw
    and if i used option 2 (3.55 kemaw) how would i go back to 3.41 cfw and would i need a dongle or a psp to do ps3 jig to be able to downgrade if i wanted to and if that's too dangerous to do.. wow that was long

last question what would i do if i wanted to erase everything i did cfw and pkgs i installed and hdd and stuff should i just upgrade from kemaw 3.55 cfw or hermes 3.41cfw directly with 3.60 cfw? will that be enough for sony to not be able so know what i did on the ps3?? so that never be banned from psn and stuff, also i bought move so does it work either method?

on
    3.41 ofc jb
    3.41 cfw
    3.55k emaw

Need Help from the pros plz