Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Confused Retail PS3 on 3.55 Rebug to use as test kit

Sponsored Links
    Hi,

I'm totally new to this rebug and all such hacks for the ps3. With rebug, i seem to be able to see the debug settings of the ps3, which are available on a test kit or a dev kit.

But, in no way i can get the target manager to connect to the ps3. So, is it possible at all to use the current ps3 for deploying and debugging at home?

Thanks in advance

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Settings are not permanent, if this is your problem. you will need a real debug console. OVer all, if you're going to develop a homebrew, for example, cex+rebug will be more than enough. If you're trying to connect to the debug network, is locked now. I hope i answered to all your doubts.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    If you plan on doing actual developing - a TEST kit may be your best option. They are fairly cheap (now), you don't have to worry about FW issues, and you can be on the latest FW.

Rebug kernel is still retail and so this cfw do not support unsigned stuff.

To clarify Rebug is patched to support unsigned stuff.

Yea ? Then take a fself and try to run them.

oh, do you mean that : unsigned stuff = fself ? ok, you should be more clear if that is what you mean?

FYI: Unsigned stuff means a lot of things when talking about CFW. Rebug supports unsigned stuff too

Its great now that rebug Lv2 Loader tool is out that we can load a debug lv2 on rebug. Those rebug guys are really doing great things in their quest to CEX to DEX retail consoles.

cfwprophet: I see you are almost a top 5 poster on here now, just a few more days, you must be proud of yourself
    Last edited by CeXML; 02-18-2012 at 07:23 PM Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Seems like a lot of spammyness to get your post count up...?

Quote Originally Posted by CJPC View Post