Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Rebug PS3 CFW issue

Sponsored Links
    hello! I was on 3.55 kmeaw and I finally passed to rebug 3.55.2 using the standard procedure (insert USB with ps3update.pup and updated from xmb).

Now when I start a game and return to dashboard it says "corrupted data blahblah" and ask me to insert controller reinstall FW and so on... but if I instead push the "ps" button on the controller it gets me to the xmb. it's a really annoying issue because I use my ps3 with a vga adapter, so it loose the video mode and I should have to set it again every time, and multiman doesn't work because of this. should it depend from the old kmeaw's: BDEMU, multiman and LV2patcher?

how should I remove them? (if necessary, expecially BDEMU and LV2 patcher) I installed rebug and stop. no additional packages neither removing the old kmeaw's one. many thanks!

p.s. I wish to use rebug over kmeaw because I'm a programmer and I want to use debugging feature like remote launching/debugging. It's really boring compiling->signing->put on usb->multiman->launch->load every line I change.

ok I solved by using the patch on the rebug website for 3.55.2 (I tought it was already fixed in the firmware I donwloaded). now I get another issue. when I start the trophy system (for example the tekken 6 one) I get 0x80010505 saying that it can't obtain/create the trophy data. what should I do?

ok solved! update multiman from 01.17.02 to the last update (02.09.00 full + 02.09.00 update). I really hope that this thread would be useful to someone u.u
    Last edited by evildevil; 10-10-2011 at 08:39 AM Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    this might be enough for your debugging purpose. Since you can just launch selfs by passing it through network.

http://www.ps3news.com/ps3-hacks-jai...ith-bug-fixes/

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    it load but doesn't start, i'm using wiiload to load it on the console. here is my output