Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 29 12311 ... LastLast

Sponsored Links

PS3 ErmaC 4.30 CFW v1.0 - Untested Custom Firmware Surfaces?

Sponsored Links
    Today we received word from a PlayStation 3 developer known as HDMadness news of his PS3 ErmaC 4.30 CFW v1.0 Custom Firmware with details below.

Warning: Although he claims this legit, it is only recommended to experiment with and test this CFW if you own a PlayStation 3 flasher or you may end up bricking your PS3 console!

From his e-mail: I'm a developer and I would like to share my own 4.30 cfw (ErmaC 4.30 CFW) with the PS3 community. It's ready, stable and brick free. And I really would like PS3News to be my exclusive "voice" to the scene on this new project of mine!

I've uploaded the fw to mediafire, so here it is: [Register or Login to view links]

PUP MD5: 6F3EF938153D380360CF88CD769FEE08

From the included ReadMe file: ErmaC 4.30 CFW v1.0
    • More Stable than any other CFW out there and completely brick free (Tested with numerous PS3, slim and phat models)
    • Can run games signed with Keys up to 4.30 without any patching needed
    • PSN enabled

*You need to be on 3.55 cfw or ofw to install this CFW. Use exactly the same precautions on upgrading/downgrading used on other CFWs to avoid any complication. Enjoy!

Below is a video demonstrating the installation of ErmaC CFW over 3.55 Kmeaw CFW thru recovery:

Best Regards,

HDMadness

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    someone with a hardware flasher should try this CFW, who knows if it has better stability than E3 CFW and Rogero 4.30?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    so, the only difference is stability?

all i'm kinda waiting for, cause i might not even update if it comes true, is the ability for one of these firmwares to not need repatching on old 3.55 games. that'd make the transition easier.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links