Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Results 1 to 3 of 3



  1. #1
    Forum Moderator PS3 News's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    27,469
    Sponsored Links

    Rumor: Sony Planning PlayStation 4 (PS4) Reveal in April / May 2013

    Sponsored Links
    Just days after Sony officially launched the PS4 Web site, according to a rumor from PC Magazine (linked above) they are now planning a big PlayStation 4 reveal prior to E3 in April or early May 2013.

    Below are the purported details, to quote: "Sony already revealed some PlayStation 4 specs at a February event in which the company unveiled the console's controller (pictured) and a stereo camera with motion capture capabilities, but not, to the chagrin of gamers everywhere, the PS4 itself.

    But Sony may be parceling out information about its coming game console to build up buzz, according to the source. Some industry watchers anticipated another reveal or at least some PS4 news at last week's Game Developer Conference, but the company only tipped some details about the underlying hardware, Ars Technica reported.

    GDC was probably the last big stage for the company to talk up the successor to the PlayStation 3 before the E3 gaming conference in June, unless Sony manufactures its own event. That's precisely what Sony plans to do, according to the source, who said late April/early May will be the likeliest timeframe for a full-blown launch of the PS4.

    Microsoft, which is playing its cards much closer to the vest with regards to its own next-generation console, has also been rumored to be planning an April event to lift the curtain on what many are calling the Xbox 720.

    The source had no knowledge of such plans but guessed that an E3 reveal would be more likely given Redmond's recent history - Microsoft unveiled Kinect (then dubbed Project Natal) at the 2009 show and announced both the availability of Kinect and its redesigned Xbox 360 at the expo the following year."

    Update: Sony has now confirmed their E3 2013 conference for Monday, June 10th at 6PM PST / 9PM EST / 1AM / 2AM CET / 3AM CAT.

    Rumor: Sony Planning PlayStation 4 (PS4) Reveal in April / May 2013

    More PlayStation 4 News...

  2. #2
    Member spewfr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    45
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Whoopee! Can't wait for Driveclub!

  3. #3
    Contributor shadow8517's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    17
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    i hope drive club will be like test drive unlimited 2, but more hardcore

 

Sponsored Links

Affiliates - Contact Us - PS3 Downloads - Privacy Statement - Site Rules - Top - © 2014 PlayStation 3 News