Sponsored Links
Community Manager J Goldberg of Volition shared a fresh video today and revealed that the Red Faction: Battlegrounds Beta is currently in progress, and will be exclusively on PSN for Plus subscribers.

To quote: I've been invited here today to let everyone know about the [Register or Login to view links] Beta currently in progress, exclusively on PSN.

For the past two weeks, PlayStation Plus members have been battling it out and having a blast in [Register or Login to view links] UK's new twin-stick vehicular combat game.

Within the beta, there are a handful of addicting single-player challenges, which are great training opportunities for multiplayer, featuring four-player combat both online and on your couch.

The past two weeks have been great, but we want to get even more feedback. We're not only extending the beta for Red Faction: Battlegrounds an extra week until October 26th, but Sony Computer Entertainment is giving out 1,000 more keys to PlayStation Plus members! Make sure to check your e-mail / PSN mailbox to find out if you've been accepted and download the client.





We have two small requests for everyone participating in the beta. First, we're trying to pack the servers to their limit, so please try to connect to the "Online" mode during the following times each day. While you're at it, bring your friends!

6-8 PM Pacific Time / 7-9 PM Mountain Time / 8-10 PM Central Time / 9-11 PM Eastern Time

Second, please spend a few minutes between sessions and give us your feedback on Red Faction: Battlegrounds. We want to know what you liked, any bugs you ran into, and even what you were not happy with.

You can leave feedback on the official PlayStation forums, or on the official [Register or Login to view links], and each comment will result in a greater overall experience.

Thanks again to everyone participating and stay tuned for the full release of Red Faction: Battlegrounds next year!

Video: Red Faction: Battlegrounds Beta Extension for PSN Plus

Video: Red Faction: Battlegrounds Beta Extension for PSN Plus

Video: Red Faction: Battlegrounds Beta Extension for PSN Plus

More PlayStation 3 News...