Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Sponsored Links

Sony's New PS3 Motion Controller is 'Army Accurate'

Sponsored Links
    In an [Register or Login to view links] with Eurogamer following the Develop Conference, Kish Hirani and SCEE's vice president of research and development, Paul Holman, shared just how accurate the upcoming PS3 Motion Controller is.

To quote: The controller, reports Sony, is incredibly accurate.

"What most people are really surprised about is the precision," Sony's Kish Hirani, head of developer services, tells game site Eurogamer.

"It's scarily good. The army has had this sort of technology for a long time, so a lot of academians have seen these things, but when you see a consumer space device with this level of accuracy - that's when developers say, 'Wow.'"

Something else that might make developers say "wow"? It's possible to set the color of the controller's light up ball.

"I'm not a games designer, but if I was I might use it as a muzzle flash if you're using a gun, or use it as a paintbrush you can use to dip in and pick up different colors," Hirani adds.

"There's always room for wizards..." Color could also come in handy for when four of these controllers are used at once. Another tidbit? The new controller will have buttons!

Sony's New PS3 Motion Controller is 'Army Accurate'

More PlayStation 3 News...

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    Wow! I can't wait for this to be released.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    One thing i have noticed about this is it uses red and green colours probably more so does this mean if i ware a green or red shirt this will effect the performance of this nice tool.

just my thoughts as in the videos they all ware generic colours so not sure don't want to spend alot of money on these things to find out if i ware my red top i have to use green or some other colour.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky5 View Post