Sponsored Links
It's finally coming to an end... today Zipper Interactive's Sr. Community Manager Jeremy Dunham has announced that the MAG PS3 Beta will be closing this Friday with a Zipper Challenge.

To quote: There are only a few days left before our MAG beta comes to an end this Saturday at Midnight, but we don't want our heavily-armed, highly-aggressive fat lady to sing until you've had a chance to give our game a go for yourself.

That's why we've decided to put together a little challenge to any and all MAG beta testers: We dare you to beat [Register or Login to view links] at our own game!

This Friday evening on December 4, multiple Zipper squads will be waiting for you on the [Register or Login to view links] servers representing all three of the game's PMC Factions (Raven, S.V.E.R., and Valor). All you have to do is log on when the time is right, join a queue, and look for players with the distinguishable Zipper clan moniker to see if you have what it takes to beat us - it's that simple.

If you aren't a member of the MAG beta quite yet, don't worry - just head on over to our MAG Beta sign-up page to get a key of your very own so that you too can have an early glimpse at what 256-player mayhem is all about. Sign up for your free key now, and you're guaranteed some extra practice before the Zipper Challenge begins.

Speaking of the challenge, here's the schedule for you in multiple time zones for Friday:

- Pacific: 6pm-8pm
- Mountain: 7pm-9pm
- Central: 8pm-10pm
- Eastern: 9pm-11pm
- Hawaii: 4pm-6pm
- Alaska: 5pm-7pm

For more information leading up to Friday, keep your eyes on the [Register or Login to view links] for the scoop. We hope to see you there and when we return again, this time with the final game at retail, on January 26.

MAG PS3 Beta Ends with Zipper Challenge This Friday

More PlayStation 3 News...