167w ago - SONY is always whining about piracy and how evil pirates are. But are they better themselves? Not really!
While I browsed the web lately, I read a bit about
Bryan S. Blank, the Director of Information Security at SONY Online Entertainment.
Getting a bit more interested I found his private homepage (
asdfg.org).
Domain Name:ASDFG.ORG
Created On:28-Nov-2004 00:10:59 UTC
Last Updated On:02-Dec-2009 19:05:57 UTC
Expiration Date:28-Nov-2010 00:10:59 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com, Inc. (R91-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:CR31049087
Registrant Name:bryan blank
Registrant Street1:torrey pines road
Registrant City:la jolla
Registrant State/Province:California
Registrant Postal Code:92037
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.2033511178
Registrant Email:bryan@wezl.org
By random searching for interesting links I explored the directory "
/uploads/" which contains a lot of illegal hosted, copyrighted music.
So, who are the pirates? We are? You are? Funny to see that SONY's bosses are only normal humans with a bit of normal piracy thoughts as well.
-
SKFU
Chances are, whoever it was removed the files and this is the last we'll hear of it though.
http://www.asdfg.org/~hkbirke/index.html
http://www.asdfg.org/~mbailey/
http://www.asdfg.org/~jms/
http://www.asdfg.org/~dgogel/
and the other 50+ users on that server?
To state that those files belong to any of those people is spurious.
Anyhow he is the one responsible, let's see Sony turn on it's own or whoever the copyright holder is!
could be or it could be that he doesn't even run his own website, you think someone that high up is going to be messing with something like that? hell no, pay the lackies! so it could've been someone else, thats the allure of it, who knows?