Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

PS JailBreak Warns of Clone PS3 ModChips, Offers Dealer Listing


Sponsored Links
205w ago - This weekend the official PS JailBreak site (linked above) has resurfaced after being down with a warning to avoid clone PS3 ModChips, and they have provided an Authorized Dealer List to help potential buyers purchase their PS JailBreak.

According to their banner, imitators and cheap Chinese knockoffs are already a threat to their PS JailBreak sales.

While we won't condone purchasing a PS JailBreak PS3 ModChip (official or clone) as we feel waiting a few weeks for a FREE PS3 scene solution is the smarter way to go, below is their list of current resellers around the globe for those interested along with the official distribution pricing.

It's interesting to note they intend to remove any reseller who sells below the guidelines provided. Additionally, [Register or Login to view links] reports that Dave at promods.com.au confirmed this price fixing and went on to state the minimum order is $22,000.00.

Australia
OZ Mods - www.ozmodchips.com
Quantronics - www.quantronics.com.au
Modsupplier - www.modsupplier.com

Canada
Modchip Central - www.modchipcentral.com
Canada Mods - www.canadamods.ca
Foundmy - www.foundmy.ca

France
Fox Chip - www.foxchip.com
Arcalide - www.arcalide.com
Siliteo - www.siliteo.com

Germany
Bluebytestore - www.bluebyte-store.com

Netherlands
Console Pro - www.consolepro.nl
ConsoleService - www.psjailbreak.nl
Dynamodz - www.dynamodz.com

Spain
Disco Azul - www.discoazul.com
Chips Spain - www.chipsspain.com
Alechip - www.alechip.com
Todo Consolas - www.todoconsolas.com
Sat Kit - www.satkit.com

Sweden
Manzzon - www.Manzzon.com
Rejoy - www.rejoy.se
Wechip - www.wechip.se

USA
Shop PS Jailbreak - www.shoppsjailbreak.com







Stay tuned for more PS3 Hacks and PS3 CFW news, follow us on Twitter and be sure to drop by the PS3 Hacks and PS3 Custom Firmware Forums for the latest PlayStation 3 scene updates and homebrew releases!

Comments 22 Comments - Go to Forum Thread »

• Please Register at PS3News.com or Login to make comments on Site News articles. Thanks!

tonybologna's Avatar
#22 - tonybologna - 205w ago
How much? I remember buying something from them a long time ago but I can't remember what I got. I'm not buying any device right now whether it be the real PSJailbreak or a clone to be but curious as to how much they are asking. Thanks!

I just checked and they have 2 different prices listed. You view the short product description and the price is listed as $94.99 US but when you go into the full description it's listed as $123.49 US. They need to correct that or they are misleading customers one.

tjay17's Avatar
#21 - tjay17 - 205w ago
Oh well, a cheaper alternative is not a bad thing.

blood911's Avatar
#20 - blood911 - 205w ago
I see that cybershop has it listed and they are legit.

mcFlyed's Avatar
#19 - mcFlyed - 205w ago
hi,

i'm from austria. there's also another shop coming for austria, germany and switzerland.

See ps3store.ch

cheers.

f455tty's Avatar
#18 - f455tty - 205w ago
A little fix - it's not "taken apart", he meant "they've sold them all out".
i translate with help google.

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links







Affiliates - Contact Us - PS3 Downloads - Privacy Statement - Site Rules - Top - © 2014 PlayStation 3 News